Announcing the 2018 Frost Medalist, Ron Padgett

The Poetry Society of America is honored to announce that Ron Padgett is the 2018 recipient of the organization's highest award, the Frost Medal, presented annually for distinguished lifetime achievement in poetry. Previous winners of this award include Wallace Stevens, Marianne Moore, Gwendolyn Brooks, Allen Ginsberg, Adrienne Rich, Barbara Guest, Lucille Clifton, Michael S. Harper, Marilyn Nelson, and Susan Howe. Read Full Post

Categories: Awards


Older Posts