Announcing the 2017 Frost Medalist, Susan Howe

The Poetry Society of America is honored to announce that Susan Howe is the 2017 recipient of the organization's highest award, the Frost Medal, presented annually for distinguished lifetime achievement in poetry. Previous winners of this award include Wallace Stevens, Marianne Moore, Gwendolyn Brooks, Allen Ginsberg, Adrienne Rich, Barbara Guest, Lucille Clifton, Charles Simic, Michael S. Harper, and Marilyn Nelson. Read Full Post

Categories: Awards


Older Posts