Announcing the 2014 Frost Medalist, Gerald Stern

The Poetry Society of America is honored to announce that Gerald Stern is the 2014 recipient of the organization's highest award, the Frost Medal, presented annually for distinguished lifetime achievement in poetry. Previous winners of this award include Wallace Stevens, Marianne Moore, Gwendolyn Brooks, Allen Ginsberg, Lucille Clifton, Charles Simic, Marilyn Nelson, and Robert Bly, who was the 2013 recipient.

Continue Reading Post

Categories: Awards


Older Posts