Announcing the 2012 Frost Medalist, Marilyn Nelson

The Poetry Society of America is honored to announce thatMarilyn Nelson is the 2012 recipient of the organization's highest award, the Frost Medal, presented annually for "lifetime achievement in poetry." Previous winners of this award include Wallace Stevens, Gwendolyn Brooks, Allen Ginsberg, Marianne Moore, and Charles Simic, who was the 2011 recipient. Read Full Post

Categories: Awards

Poetry Cruise, 1957

In the year of the first electric watch, the first frisbee, Liz Taylor's second divorce, and Jack Kerouac's On the Road, the Poetry Society took poetry to the high seas.

  Continue Reading Post


Older Posts