The Winners of the 2018 Awards can be read here.

Information on: 
Chapbook Guidelines

Information on: Individual Awards Guidelines

The PSA's Annual Awards are among the most prestigious honors available to poets. They offer emerging and established poets recognition at all stages of their careers. The awards recognize everything from a single poem to our highest honor, the Frost Medal, which celebrates lifetime achievement in poetry.

This year's judges include: Rosa Alcalá, Paula Bohince, Ilya Kaminsky, Laura Kasischke, Kevin Killian, Khaled Mattawa, Geoffrey G. O'Brien, Erika L. Sánchez, and Diane Seuss.


The Poetry Society of America is grateful to and admiring of the nation's poetry publishers for their faithful support and promotion of the art. In particular, we wish to thank the following book publishers for supporting our Annual Awards Ceremony.